Pak vs SA: Sharjeel Khan, Azam Khan likely to join the squad in T20 series

Fahad PervezWeb Editor

25th Jan, 2021. 03:46 pm

The selection committee is looking for picking hard hitter Sharjeel Khan, Azam Khan, Zeeshan Malik, and leg-spinner Zahid Khan for the upcoming Twenty20 series against Proteas.  

These four players will replace Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Abdullah Shafique.

Keep in mind that Sharjeel Khan has not played for Pakistan since 2017 due to his spot-fixing case Azam, meanwhile, has made his name over the past two years in T20 leagues but has never represented the Pakistan team.

On the other hand, Shadab Khan continues to remain unfit Usman Qadir will take his place who impressed the committee with his home series performance against Zimbabwe.

T20 series schedule:

 1st T20I – Feb 11 – Gaddafi Stadium Lahore – (day/night) starts 3:30pm PST

2nd T20I – Feb 13 – Gaddafi Stadium Lahore – (day/night) starts 3:30pm PST

3rd T20I – Feb 14 – Gaddafi Stadium Lahore – (day/night) starts 3:30pm PST

Adsense 300 x 250