PSL 2021: This Is how Pakistani Twittaraties talk about the opening ceremony

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

20th Feb, 2021. 11:16 pm
PSL 2021 Opening Ceremony

The biggest T20 tournament, Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021 kicked off in Karachi today with a star-studded opening ceremony ahead of the defending champions Karachi Kings match against Quetta Gladiators.

Atif Aslam, rapper Imran Khan, and model Humaima Malik are present alongside the PSL 2021 anthem stars — Naseebo Lal, Aima Baig, and Young Stunners — for the PSL 2021 opening ceremony.

With the audience already pumped by the performance of Atif, Imran and Humaima Malick, they were left stunned by the singers for this year’s anthem, Naseebo Lal, Aima Baig and Young Stunners as they performed ‘Groove Mera’.

As the event unfolded, Pakistani Twittaraties jumped in to talk about the opening ceremony.

Here’s a look at some of the tweets:

Moreover, A minute’s silence was observed today in honour of ace mountaineer Ali Sadpara, who passed away during his K2 winter summit and Mr Jamshed Omar, Chairman of team Quetta Gladiators.

Defending champions Karachi Kings locked horns with former champions Quetta Gladiators and elected to field first at the first PSL 6 playoff.

Moreover, netizens and cricket lovers are already excited about the mega tournament. PSL 2021 is trending top on Twitter. Some users are supporting their favourite teams while others are bringing out a hilarious side to the event.

Comprehensive security arrangements have been made for the event. Only 7,500 fans will be able to witness the matches at NSK due to the ongoing pandemic situation.

This is the second time that all matches are scheduled to be played in Pakistan including the 3 playoffs and the final match.

In total, 34 matches will be played during the month-long tournament that will conclude on 22nd March with the final to be played in Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.


Karachi Kings: Aamer Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Colin Ingram, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Chadwick Walton, Dan Christian, Danish Aziz, Joe Clarke, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Ilyas, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Zeeshan Malik.

Quetta Gladiators: Chris Gayle, Tom Banton, Azam Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt &wk(), Saim Ayub, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hasnain, Qais Ahmed, Naseem Shah, Usman Shinwari.

How To Watch PSL 2021 Live Stream?

Adsense 300 x 250