PSL 2021: Which teams are locking horns on Sunday’s doubleheader?

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

21st Feb, 2021. 10:12 am
PSL 2021

All eyes will be on Sunday’s doubleheader of country’s biggest cricket extravaganza Pakistan Super League (PSL 2021) at the National Stadium in Karachi, where Peshawar Zalmi will take on Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans will be locking horns with two-time winners Islamabad United.

The sixth edition of Pakistan Super League PSL 2021 kicked off on Saturday with colorful and glittering ceremony and a high voltage clash between Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators.

Taking a look at today’s matches, Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars take on each other in the second game of the league in afternoon.

Qalandars finished runners-up during the previous season while Zalmi also has a very good track record the tournament. Lahore Qalandars have won only 3 out of the 11 matches with Peshawar Zalmi so far

Zalmi is the one of only two teams in the PSL that has played the play-offs in each of the five editions so far.

The match will start at 2 pm.

On the other hand, an electrifying clash is also expected between Islamabad United and Multan Sultans. The Sultans topped the table last time but bowed out after losing both games in the playoffs.

This will be the third match at the National Stadium on the first two days of the Pakistan Super League. Previously eight of the last ten PSL matches at the Karachi National Stadium have been won by the chaser.

The match will be started at 7 pm.


Lahore Qalandars: Ben Dunk, David Wiese, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Rashid Khan, Joe Denly, Samit Patel, Tom Abell, Zeeshan Ashraf, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Zaid Alam, Ahmed Danyal

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz, Abrar Ahmed, Kamran Akmal, Haider Ali, Umaid Asif, Ravi Bopara, Amad Butt, Iman-ul-Haq, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Amir Khan, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Saqib Mahmood, Shoaib Malik, David Miller, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sherfane Rutherford

Islamabad United: Alex Hales, Phillip Salt, Shadab Khan (C), Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Rohail Nazir (wk), Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Muhammad Musa, Ali Khan, Lewis Gregory, Akif Javed, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Fawad Ahmed, Zafar Goher, Paul Stirling

Multan Sultans: Chris Lynn, Mohammad Rizwan (C and WK), James Vince, Shan Masood, Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah, Shahid Afridi, Carlos Brathwaite, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, Imran Tahir, Sohaib Maqsood, Adam Lyth, Sohaibullah, Imran Khan, Shahnawaz Dhani, Sohail Khan

Adsence 300X250