Former Netflix customers who canceled their subscription months ago have had their accounts reactivated without their consent.
BBC reported that the video streaming service wants it to be easy for customers to rejoin.
As a result, customer data is held on the site for 10 months, including billing details.
Netflix says this information is available to members who choose to cancel and they will delete it all if requested by email.
Netflix says the safety of its members’ accounts is a top priority, and members who notice any unusual activity on their account should contact them immediately.