Pak vs SA: Pakistan goes with same squad for 2nd test

Fahad PervezWeb Editor

03rd Feb, 2021. 07:11 pm

Pakistani selectors have retained the same squad for the second test against South Africa, the squad consist of 17 members.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) confirmed that the 17 players shortlisted for the first test will be up for selection in the second test against Proteas.

Earlier, PCB had named a 17-member final squad that comprised two openers, two wicket-keepers and two all-rounders each with four middle order batsmen, three spinners and four pacers bowlers.

PCB said in a statement that, “The playing line-up with now be finalised by the captain in consultation with the head coach for the match.”

The second Test Match will be played in Rawalpindi from 4th February. Whereas, three-match T20I series will be held in Lahore from 11th to 14th February.

Pakistan Test Squad:

Babar Azam (C), Abid Ali, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Nauman Ali , Sajid Khan, Yasir Shah, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Tabish Khan.

Adsense 300 x 250